Crave Books - Artificial Wisdom Giveaway

Welcome to Wisdom, my newsletter

Hello!

You recently entered a little giveaway with Crave Books to get hold of Artificial Wisdom, a murder-mystery technothriller coming out shortly in the US. In the process, you also ticked that little box saying you were happy to hear from me - and here we are.

This is just a little welcome email to say hi, and it’s great to have you subscribed. I write technothrillers and sci-fi thrillers with lots of mystery and twists. I’m currently in a late stage redraft of my second book, Futilitytown, and on the first drafts of sequels to both Artificial Wisdom and Futilitytown. I send newsletters with thoughts about writing and, surprise, books, and what I’m reading or watching that inspires me.

Artificial Wisdom is a jaw-dropping debut that feels like a blaring wake-up call. Thinking of the future as Weaver writes it fills me with awe as much as dread. An ingenious and constantly twisting thriller with machine-gun pacing.

Best Thriller Books

Artificial Wisdom is out in the US in Audiobook format already, comes out in ebook on the 5th April 2024, and will be released in hardback in mid-May. For now, you can read what people have to say, on Goodreads.

Absolutely mind-blowing! I didn’t think I would ever find a book that could hold a candle to Orwell’s 1984 but Artificial Wisdom is 1984 for a new generation and it’s an instant classic.

Michelle Ryles, Goodreads

And because I'm super proud of how the audiobook turned out, here's a free sneak peek of the first chapter, narrated by the fantastic Steven Pacey.

At a Christmas book launch

Moving forward, I’ll give updates on what I’m writing and reading, on the craft of writing in general and where I get my ideas, and upcoming publication news. My newsletters go out once a month, if that. If that’s still too much or you’re already wondering why you subscribed to this Thomas R. Weaver fellow, the unsubscribe button is below👇

Nothing short of brilliant. The journey Weaver takes us on is filled with plot twists and turns that make it a must-read thriller. This novel seamlessly combines elements of a murder mystery with science fiction, keeping me hooked from start to finish.

@heidiandherbooks, Instagram

For those that decide to stick around, thanks again for being part of the journey. Here's to many more adventures in reading and beyond!

All the best,

Thomas R. Weaver
Author, Artificial Wisdom